down arrowMenu

Division of Student Affairs

Meet the Student Affairs Leadership Team

Paula Knudson  Paula Knudson, Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs
BA, University of Iowa
MPA, University of Hartford
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
paula.knudson@uni.edu
(319) 273-2331
Mike Bobeldyk Mike Bobeldyk
Director, Student Life & Event Services
BA, University of South Dakota
MA, University of South Dakota
mike.bobeldyk@uni.edu
(319) 273-2256
Jamie Chidozie  Jamie Chidozie
Director, Center for Multicultural Education
BS, Indiana University
MS, Indiana University
jamie.chidozie@uni.edu
(319) 273-2250
Christopher Denison Christopher Denison, Ed.D.
Director, Recreation Services
BA, University of Oregon
MA, University of Northern Iowa
Ed.D., University of Northern Iowa
christopher.denison@uni.edu
(319) 273-7160
Janet Paul Janet Despard
Director, Dining Services
BS, University of Mary
MS, University of Mary
janet.despard@uni.edu
(319) 273-2333
Robert Frederick
 
Robert J. Frederick
Director, Career Services
BA, University of Iowa
MA, University of Iowa   
robert.frederick@uni.edu
(319) 273-6857
Carol Geiger Carol A. Geiger
Assistant to Vice President 
BA, University of Northern Iowa
carol.geiger@uni.edu
(319) 273-2331
GlennGray
 
Glenn Gray
Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs & Executive Director of Residence
BS, University of Wisconsin Stevens Point
MS, University of Nebraska Lincoln
glenn.gray@uni.edu
(319) 273-2333
Shelley OConnell
 
Shelley O'Connell
Executive Director, Health and Recreation Services
BA, Upper Iowa University
MAE, University of Northern Iowa
shelley.oconnell@uni.edu
(319) 273-7224
  Nick Rafanello
Director, Residence Life
BS, Purdue University
MA, Indiana University
nicholas.rafanello@uni.edu
(319) 273-2333
Leslie Williams

 

Leslie Williams, Ed.D.
Dean of Students
BS, Central Missouri
MS, University of Tennessee
Ed.D., Johnson & Wales
leslie.williams@uni.edu
(319) 273-2897

Kristin Woods, Ph.D.
Director, Student Success and Retention
BA, University of Northern Iowa
MA, Bowling Green State University 
Ph.D., Iowa State University
kristin.woods@uni.edu
(319) 273-2815

 

 

Vacant
Director, Counseling Center
(319) 273-2676