Division of Student Affairs

Meet the Student Affairs Leadership Team

Paula Knudson  Paula Knudson, Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs
BA, University of Iowa
MPA, University of Hartford
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
paula.knudson@uni.edu
(319) 273-2331
Mike Bobeldyk Mike Bobeldyk
Director, Student Life & Event Services
BA, University of South Dakota
MA, University of South Dakota
mike.bobeldyk@uni.edu
(319) 273-2256
Jamie Chidozie  Jamie Chidozie
Director, Diversity, Inclusion & Social Justice
BS, Indiana University
MS, Indiana University
jamie.chidozie@uni.edu
(319) 273-2250
Christopher Denison Christopher Denison, Ed.D.
Director, Recreation Services
BA, University of Oregon
MA, University of Northern Iowa
Ed.D., University of Northern Iowa
christopher.denison@uni.edu
(319) 273-7160
Robert Frederick
 
Robert J. Frederick
Director, Career Services
BA, University of Iowa
MA, University of Iowa   
robert.frederick@uni.edu
(319) 273-6857
Carol Geiger Carol A. Geiger
Assistant to Vice President 
BA, University of Northern Iowa
carol.geiger@uni.edu
(319) 273-2331
Shelley OConnell
 
Shelley O'Connell
Executive Director, Student Health & Well-being Services
BA, Upper Iowa University
MAE, University of Northern Iowa
shelley.oconnell@uni.edu
(319) 273-7224
Allyson Rafanello

 

Allyson Rafanello
Dean of Students
BS, Indiana University
MA, Ball State University
allyson.rafanello@uni.edu
(319) 273-7153
Jennifer Schneiderman

Jennifer Schneiderman
Director, Counseling Center 
MSW, University of Kansas
jennifer.scheinderman@uni.edu
(319) 273-2676