Division of Student Affairs

Partners for Student Success Award

The Partners for Student Success Award (formerly known as the Helping Students Succeed Award) was renamed in 2019.  It was created to acknowledge key partners in other divisions who contribute to the success of students through their collaboration with Student Affairs.  The award is presented at the Student Affairs annual division recognition event.

2020 Recipients

Fabio Fontana, Department Head & Professor, Kinesiology

Oksana Grybovych-Hafermann, Department Head & Associate Professor, Health, Recreation & Community Services

Wilfred (Mickye) Johnson, Director, Classic Upward Bound

Kristin Peiffer, Assistant Director, Scholarships & Communications, Financial Aid

2019 Recipients

Jenny Connolly, Academic Advising Manager, College of Business Administration

Juana Hollingsworth, Assistant Director, Diversity Recruitment, Admissions

Lukas Nelson, Accounts Receivable Accountant, Business Operations

2018 Recipients

Tim Bakula, Interim Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships

Sam Barr, Information Technology Coordinator, IT-Client Services

Stacia Eggers, Assistant Athletic Director/Academic Services

2017 Recipients

Ken Atkinson, Professor, History

Brenda Bass, Interim Provost and Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs

David Saunders, Department Head and Professor, Biology

Robert Smith, Executive Director, Educational Opportunity Programs & Special Community Services

2016 Recipients

Celeste Bembry, Student Recruitment and Retention Coordinator, College of Humanities, Arts & Sciences

Pat Geadelmann, Special Assistant to the President for Board and Governmental Relations

Linda Reardon-Lowry, Recruitment/Advisor, Technology

Mike Waggoner, Professor, Educational Leadership and Postsecondary Education

2015 Recipients

Jan Hanish, Assistant Vice President for Administration and Financial Services

Deirdre Heistad, Director of the Liberal Arts Core and Associate Professor

Inez Murtha, Director, Academic Learning Center

Jean Neibauer, Director, Academic Advising

2014 Recipients

Gloria Gibson, Executive Vice President and Provost

Michael Licari, Associate Provost/Dean of Graduate College

Kristin Moser, Senior Research Analyst, Institutional Research

Douglas Mupasiri, Professor, Mathematics

2013 Recipients

Ben Allen, President

April Chatham-Carpenter, Professor, Communication Studies

Victoria DeFrancisco, Professor, Communication Studies

2012 Recipients

Annette Lynch, Professor, School of Applied Human Science

Dave Zarifis, Director, Public Safety