down arrowMenu

Division of Student Affairs

Diversity Matters Award winners presented at Annual Town Hall Meeting

Posted on Thursday, February 9th, 2012

Five members of the UNI community were recently honored as recipients of the Diversity Matters Award.  President Ben Allen and Provost Gloria Gibson presented the awards at the Annual Town Hall Meeting on Diversity on February 1, 2012.  The award seeks to recognize exceptional contributions to the achievement of the university’s diversity-related goals.  Recipients are nominated by their peers and selected by the President’s Diversity Council, chaired by Vice President Terry Hogan.


This year’s winners are: Jonathan Cox, coordinator of minority and student diversity programs in the College of Business Administration; Eileen Hail, senior Communication Studies major and president of the LGBT student organization, Proud; Wilfred (Mickye) Johnson, director of Classic Upward Bound; Douglas Mupasiri, interim department head and professor of Mathematics;  and Nicholas Pace, associate professor in the College of Education.


For more information about the Town Hall Meeting on Diversity and the recipients of the Diversity Matters Awards, please click here