down arrowMenu

Division of Student Affairs

Student leaders recognized at annual ceremony

Posted on Thursday, April 17th, 2014
The 2014 Student Leadership Awards Ceremony was held on April 15 in the Maucker Union Ballroom. The reception recognized student leaders from across campus through the Drake Martin Gold Star Awards, the Emerging Leader of the Year Awards, Student Organization of the Year Award, Student Organization Program of Distinction Awards, Outstanding Student Leader of the Year Awards and the Lux Service Awards. Please take a moment to congratulate the students who were recognized and thank the Student Involvement Center staff for their work in organizing a successful program. The following students and student organizations were recognized:
Student Leader Awards 
Lux Service Award Outstanding Student Leader of the Year Award
Kayla McCormick George Guardado
Daye Pope Alicia Jessip 
Ramya Varadaraju Erin Maltby
  KaLeigh White 
Emerging Leader of the Year Award Drake Martin Gold Star Award 
Duc Vu Jami Mundt 
Nicole Villarreal Ashli Fanning 
Sarah Hanson Gwendolyn Abington 
Diversity Matters Award Kassie Rble
Alicia Jessip  Christian Sather
Samantha Swanson   Blaise Schaley 
Dr. Sue Follon Scholarship for Women in Leadership UNI C.A.R.E Award 
Victoria Hurst Jessica Woodward


Student Organization Awards

Program of Distinction Award
Darwin Week presented by UNI Free Thinkers & Inquirers
International Medical Corps Fundraiser presented by UNI Hardwoods
Going Around the World: Spring Diversity Showcase presented by the International Student Association 
Sexual Assault Awareness Week presented by Sigma Phi Epsilon
Student Organization of the Year Award
UNI Veterans Association 
Student Organization Advisor of the Year Award
Denise Tallakson