down arrowMenu

Division of Student Affairs

NISG produces first-ever Above and Beyond Awards

Posted on Friday, April 18th, 2014

On Wednesday, April 16 the Northern Iowa Student Government (NISG) and the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning came together to host the first-ever Above and Beyond Awards Reception. The following Student Affairs Division staff were nominated for the Excellence in Advising/Service to Students Award:

  • Pam Creger, Student Involvement Center Secretary
  • Kristin Woods, Assistant Dean of Students
  • Bryant Dowd, Admissions Record Analyst
  • Kristin Marchesani, Assistant Director of Admissions/International
  • Leslie Williams, Dean of Students
Congratulations to these deserving nominees who represent the Student Affairs Division so well.
The winners of the Excellence in Advising/Service to Students Award were Jessica Moon, Director of the University Honors Program; Kim MacLin, Professor of Psychology; and April Chatham-Carpenter, Professor of Communication Studies. The Excellence in Teaching Award was granted to Scott Peters, Associate Professor of Political Science; Jay Lees, Professor of History; and Chris Larimer, Associate Professor of Political Science. Congratulations to NISG and all of the award recipients.