down arrowMenu

Division of Student Affairs

Students recognized for outstanding service and leadership at the 2015 Student Leadership Awards Ceremony

Posted on Tuesday, May 19th, 2015

The 2015 Student Leadership Awards Ceremony was held on April 21 in the Maucker Union Ballroom. The reception recognized student leaders from across campus through the Drake Martin Gold Star Awards, the Emerging Leader of the Year Award, Student Organization of the Year Award, and Student Organization Program of Distinction Awards, Additionally, the Dean of Students recognized various students with Dean of Students Citations. The Office of the Dean of Students also recognized graduation senior for their outstanding service and leadership. Joslyn Aldape, Brooke Brown, Corey Cooling, Vanessa Espinoza, Kevin Gartman, and Carl Reitz were awarded the Outstanding Student Leadership Award for their demonstrated dedication and leadership through one or more campus activities. The Servant Leadership Award recognizes those who have worked for the common good while putting the needs of others first. Fariha Afzal, Haley Hasenstein, Madison Gavin, Austin Hansen, Paul Andersen, Walter Abrego, Brianna Fisher and Alyssa Turcsak were awarded the Servant Leadership Award. For more information, visit here